Subscribe in a reader

Thursday, March 04, 2010

Ottawa International Writers Festival News

- A new venue for the OIWF: the Mayfair Theatre in Old Ottawa South
- some of the authors OIWF will be hosting this Spring are:
Non Ficition: Sarah Elton, Jeff Rubin, Joe Laur, Harvey Cashore, Andrew Potter, Susan Juby, Tom Jokinen, Terry O'Reilly, Mike Tennant, Wade Davis, John Ralston Saul, Adrienne Clarkson, Mark Kingwell and Douglas Coupland.

Tim Wynne Jones, Jeffrey Moore, Miguel Syjuco, Andrea Levy (UK), Michael Helm, Adam Lewis Schroeder, Peter Hedges (USA), Guy Gavriel Kay, Amir Gutfreund (Israel), Horacio Castellanos Moya (El Salvador), Jessica Grant, Rabindranath Maharaj and Jonathan Miles (USA).

Poetry: derek beaulieu, Weyman Chan, Frank Davey, George Bowering, Michael Lista, Suzanne Buffam, Steven Heighton, Rachel Zolf, Jesse Ferguson and Erin Mouré.

- call 613.562.1243 or email for these and any upcoming spring events at


Post a Comment

<< Home