Subscribe in a reader

Thursday, September 29, 2005

Scotiabank Giller Prize 2005 shortlist

Toronto, ON - Today, in a morning press conference that drew over 100 media and members of the publishing industry, The Scotiabank Giller Prize announced its 2005 shortlist. Selected by an esteemed jury panel comprised of authors Warren Cariou, Elizabeth Hay and Richard B. Wright, the five finalists were chosen from 94 books submitted for consideration. Those books were submitted by 35 publishers from every region of the country.

The jury named the finalists. They are:
Joan Barfoot for her novel Luck, published by Knopf Canada
David Bergen for his novel The Time In Between, published by McClelland & Stewart
Camilla Gibb for her novel Sweetness in the Belly, published by Doubleday Canada
Lisa Moore for her novel Alligator, published by House of Anansi Press
Edeet Ravel for her novel A Wall of Light, published by Random House Canada


Post a Comment

<< Home