Subscribe in a reader

Tuesday, April 08, 2008

Writers Honoured

OTTAWA—Her Excellency the Right Honourable Michaëlle Jean, Governor General of Canada, will preside over the 102nd Order of Canada investiture ceremony at Rideau Hall, on Friday, April 11, 2008, at 10:30 a.m. Here are some of the writers and authors who made the list:

Alistair MacLeod, O.C. “Cape Breton’s ambassador of fiction”
Tom Cochrane, O.C. “Life is a Highway”
Chrystine Brouillet, C.M. "One of Quebec’s most renowned novelists"
Leon Rooke, C.M. "Founding artistic director of the Eden Mills Literary Festival"
Jim Vallance, C.M. "co-wrote 'Tears Are Not Enough'"
Muriel Gold, C.M. "author of several books on drama and theatre"
Charlotte Gray, C.M. "historical biographer"
Tony Aspler, C.M. "columnist and author"
Hélène-Andrée Bizier, C.M. "historian and essayist "


Post a Comment

<< Home