Subscribe in a reader

Thursday, November 11, 2004

The 2004 Giller Prize goes to...

... Alice Munro for her short story collection Runaway

The shortlisted books...
Shauna Singh Baldwin for her novel The Tiger Claw, published by Knopf Canada
Wayson Choy for his novel All That Matters, published by Doubleday Canada
Pauline Holdstock for her novel Beyond Measure, published by Cormorant Books
Alice Munro for her short story collection Runaway, published by McClelland & Stewart/Douglas Gibson Books
Paul Quarrington for his novel Galveston, published by Random House Canada
Miriam Toews for her novel A Complicated Kindness, published by Knopf Canada

The year is 2004. The winner, Alice Munro. One of the judges, M.G. Vassanji.
The year was 1994. The winner, M.G. Vassanji. One of the judges, Alice Munro.
Hmmm... Quid pro quo?


Post a Comment

<< Home